Reply. As the company developed its future vision to become a digital business, it found that its disparate systems hampered its ability to … What? the manager might need to have a look at the 100% satisfaction guarantee / 2 year warranty and the life long service guaranteeDo not use henderson branch , Specsavers NZ need to sort this place out, Just to say thank you Rachael at Specsavvers Rotarua today _excellent. If you can’t find a store near you, keep your ear out as one could be launching soon! I have emailed customer service several times. What's it like to work at Specsavers in New Zealand? 1. I had the rudest salesperson who got annoyed I wouldn’t spend “$70” more on a “buy one get one free deal” and told me “it’s only $70”. 1 179. Back to top . However, choices at this price are limited. Don’t spend your money here, the pain and hassle they cause is not worth it. You haven't logged in yet. Nathan called and left a message, but offered no apology, just a wishy washy message about having contacts there for me... Really after 6 weeks instead of the 1 -2 weeks I was told at the appointment and no communication. From the moment I came to get my eyes tested, I felt that they were more interested in selling me as many extras as possible, as I have quiet a strong prescription being -7.5 I have been wearing glasses all my life. After I came to pick up my glasses I recognised that something was off and didn't feel right. Do you agree with Specsavers’s star rating? At this point I was already very frustrated. I went to Cuba Street specsavers, Good frames online but none of them in store, they ask people to get the glasses in store to avoid any measurement problems,then why are you selling online?? I strongly recommend you ensure the Specsaver representative explains absolutely every inch of the price -it is hefty - so you don’t get ripped off.I would recommend checking out other options. I was wise after the first time of course, but the first time it happened I removed the lense and could then see perfectly well as the 2nd lense was still in my eye. contact, designer, Alex, Perry. www.specsave rs.co.uk. About. Great phone diagnosis! When I brought the glasses back to the store due to being in pain, I felt that I was treated like an idiot and spent nearly the whole morning there while the staff ran around and kept me waiting on the main floor while they called various supervisors and got permission to change my glasses. Write a review. © 2021 Trustpilot A/S. Find out if you are eligible. I received a one-off cost (payment assistance) from WINZ to pay for my eye test and new glasses at Specsavers. Had excellent service +/- 1.5 years ago from Timaru branch.However 1 lens fell out of glasses recently. Community See All. They got the colour of the lenses wrong then accused me of being incorrect. Then, the guy named Ravi, told me it will be available after 4-5 days. unhelpful manager ordered 2 pairs of glasses. Photos. Tom had advised me to come in on Sunday, but then he emailed me he was sick and no one but him can process refunds. We have offers for you and you and you. Want to know more about working here? 1,154 reviews from Specsavers employees about Specsavers culture, salaries, benefits, work-life balance, management, job security, and more. Absolutely shocking service! The safety procedures. Be very careful when you visit these guys ! 1 179. Well, I just thought it will be delivered to me right away after all the inconvenience it caused me. The service was very professional and friendly Highly recommend them to anyone. Making alot of money out of people needs is an awful thing to do. all Specsavers reviews worldwide (1,160 reviews) Claimed Profile. Very misleading customer service. At the time of purchase I explained that the 3 month period no fuss policy would not work due to the type of job I have. Browse glasses and contact lenses online at Specsavers. I called asking for refund, was told need to meeting with senior staff, the meeting was cancelled because of Covid but they ignored follow up meeting request, and response ever after resume their business. The rep promised me my glasses would be send to my address instead. Make sure if anything you agree on in regard to conditions of your purchase that you get a copy of it in writing. Further to my review, My glasses were delivered this afternoon (23/12/20), 26 days after payment. Initial eye exams are also cheaper. Funding. I really wish I had of gone somewhere else!! I opted for two pairs of distance glasses which is actually what I would have preferred from the beginning, but deals were not offered to me originally so I did not make an informed choice when I purchased the progressive lenses. 2 reviews for Specsavers.co.uk, 1.5 stars: 'Appalling home visiting service, two wrong prescriptions! or. Everyone who came and went from the store was staring at me like I was some kind of pariah with the way that I was being treated. Ratings and reviews have changed. 3. Useful. I received a one-off cost (payment assistance) from WINZ to pay for my eye test and new glasses at Specsavers. He ensured me that once we are in level 2, he would be meeting with me to discuss my options, but I advised I only want a refund. Find your local store and request an appointment online. 742 Specsavers reviews. There is no consistency in what they say and can be extremely misleading. Imagine if I drove and had an accident???!!! What? At the time of purchase I explained that the 3 month period no fuss policy would not work due to the type of job I have. Maybe I will start a website to disclaim there claims with my 2 dollar glasses that I have had to revert to. After I came to pick up my glasses I recognised that something was off and didn't feel right. I cut my family’s Sunday get together just to get my eyeglass and only to be told, it’s not available. Progressive glasses may be the thing but no good advice as to the side effects Very dissatisfied. Specsavers (Optical Retailer): 2.4 out of 5 stars from 1,487 genuine reviews (page 2) on Australia's largest opinion site ProductReview.com.au. If you don't have an account you can register now. At Specsavers, we always aim to provide exceptional customer service and satisfaction and we value your feedback. I obtained a full refund and went somewhere else I’ll never go back and I tell as many people as I can about my experience! When you submit feedback in this way, your concern will be sent directly to the store and to our customer service team so they can reach out and assist you with your issue. Unclaimed. Reply. Sweet as... Jeanette Edge. Community. And I was right! Real reviews by real company employee past and present here on seek.com.au 276 posts Ultimate Geek #1161335 24-Oct-2014 12:54. I was advised to comeback on 14 June 2020 to pick it up, no need for appointment, just pick it up and go. A free inside look at company reviews and salaries posted anonymously by employees. When you submit feedback in this way, your concern will be sent directly to the store and to our customer service team so they can reach out and assist you with your issue. 3 weeks later, I have received my glasses but they still haven't refunded it back to WINZ! Collecting. If you'd like to, you can submit your feedback here: https://feedback.specsavers.co.nz/. I returned to the branch 2 days later as I felt dizzy and my vision was not sharp but blurry. I am glad that I have not lost the money, but I will not be using home visits again, even if I have to crawl to the local Specsavers Useful. All Stores; Categories; Login; Register; Specsavers Reviews. Categories. Specsavers seem to only be looking at Profit and not the care of the Patient. Reviews from Specsavers employees about Specsavers culture, salaries, benefits, work-life balance, management, job security, and more. Categories. See what 33 other customers have said about specsavers.co.nz and share your own shopping experiences. Vineet Nehra. Great phone diagnosis! It seems that this is the standard for all people going to Specsavers. What's it like to work at Specsavers in New Zealand? We ask for 2 set of emergency glasses for work, can't work without them, 5 weeks ago, still waiting. 249. The next check showed that I WAS RIGHT and my prescription was wrong and not strong enough. See more of Specsavers Optometrists Timaru on Facebook. Sweet as... Jeanette Edge. If you'd like to, you can submit your feedback here: https://feedback.specsavers.com.nz/. If you'd like to, you can submit your feedback here: https://feedback.specsavers.co.nz/. or. Thanks for your feedback Try this top voucher. Read 557 customer reviews of the Specsavers - www.specsavers.co.uk & compare with other Online Opticians at Review Centre Further to my review, My glasses were delivered this afternoon (23/12/20), 26 days after payment.The company should have contacted me to advise me if they were going to be later than the 14 days they say the glasses will be.I am glad that I have not lost the money, but I will not be using home visits again, even if I have to crawl to the local Specsavers. Hilary, Arnold. After a few seconds, a lady rang and she said, it will take 2 weeks for the delivery. I still have no idea what tinting is on my glasses maybe one day they will let me know! It was very embarassing and humiliating. Each time you visit, the customer service will give you different answers . I went to St Lukes Specsavers. It was very embarassing and humiliating. 705 Specsavers reviews. Ratings by category. I paid for it with my WINZ payment card then went home and compared it to my first Specsavers purchase back in 2018 and saw that SuperClean wasn't included. Most of its specs range from $99 to $299 plus. After this experience I decided to check out other optometrists in Dunedin. View offers View offers. However reminded me that I am nearly due for a checkup.... That's the last time I'll be talking to them. 3 reviews for SpecSavers.com.au, 2.3 stars: “I bought 2 pair of glasses 450 dollars I had problems with seeing with them I told specsavers Rosebud about this And they keep putting me off till the 3 months time limit is up Not happy at all Go to Eyes on Rosebud nepean hwy” 4. Reply. | www.specsavers.co.nz . Categories My Reviews My Settings Install App Help Log out Log in Sign up Install App For companies Overview Reviews About Specsavers Reviews 38,121 • Excellent . Write a review. Staff very approachable, knowledgeable, friendly and were very good on cleaning and covid restrictions on limiting numbers in store. Ask a Question. Phoned them, manager relayed messages through the lady answering that they were not interested in helping as I had confessed that I had lifted the glasses up and placed them on top of my head thus rendering any warrantee void. … I cut my family’s Sunday get together just to get my eyeglass and only to be told, it’s not available. Her left eye was down to 28%. After 5 days, I called that store and I was advised that they will send it through a courier which will take another 2 days. Claimed. However, choices at this price are limited. Over here from UK to see family and an existing customer back home they sorted my broken eye pads in a jiffy! I was told by Sydney I was wearing my glasses wrong...which was ridiculous, she didn't seem to have any training at all. Ask a question about working or interviewing at Specsavers. Specsavers itself is a very pricey place for a pair off glasses but I realised that they have such a cheap service. The company should have contacted me to advise me if they were going to be later than the 14 days they say the glasses will be. Product reviews for listing 8213: 4-In-1 USB Rechargeable Facial Hair Trimmer - Brand: CrazyDeal.co.nz. About Specsavers NZ Specsavers was founded in 1984 by Doug and Mary Perkins, who started the business in their spare bedroom on a table-tennis table. Categories My Reviews My Settings Install App Help Log out Log in Sign up Install App For companies Specsavers Reviews (4) • Average . He will have it delivered to me but he did not say it will be through a courier. They told me this would not be a problem. Enjoy more value on your eyewear and contact lenses with plenty of Specsavers amazing deals like: 10% off all contact lenses order with easypay; Complete eyeglasses with single-vision lenses for only $69; To use Specsavers promo code, click on … Different stores have different policies ! Progressive glasses may be the thing but no good advice as to the side effects Very dissatisfied. Overall rating. I use monthly's and 4 lots in one year had two lenses in one packet, ie the left packet had 2 lenses on top of each other, so when I put them in they gave me weird vision. Reviews from Specsavers employees about Specsavers culture, salaries, benefits, work-life balance, management, job security, and more. 705 Specsavers reviews. 3,5. Tom had advised me to come in on Sunday, but then he emailed me he was sick and no one but him can process refunds. If you'd like to, you can submit your feedback here: https://feedback.specsavers.com.nz/. Please use the form below to let us know of your experience. I was told by the staff that they will refund the money back to WINZ and that I will have to pay for the whole thing (eye test and glasses) with my own money. the friendliness and cleanliness. 2.9. Just 38 of the thousand-plus glasses it advertises retail for $69. Seems like someone needs a new job! 3.7 out of 5 stars. Ask a Question. Features: • Four different & interchangeable heads ideal for trimming all extra body hair, such as your face, leg, arm, bikini line and other body areas. Specsavers, which advertises heavily on price, offers glasses from $69. Community. They adjusted the frame which helped slightly and they send me away, telling me I need more time to adjust. Be very careful when you visit these guys ! Ratings by category. What ever the director says goes. Work/Life Balance . Hi there, thanks for reaching out and sorry to hear you were unhappy with your experience. I am currently on WINZ benefit and desperately needing new glasses as my eyesight has gotten worse. The prormptness of my appointment and also how pleasant the staff are. Nothing changed. Complete statistics for: specsavers.co.nz. Today The Spinoff's general manager Kerryanne Nelson visits Specsavers on Auckland's main street. www.specsavers.co.nz Website Review For full functionality of this site, it is necessary to enable JavaScript in your web browser. Photos. the manager might need to have a look at the 100% satisfaction guarantee / 2 year warranty and the life long service guaranteeDo not use henderson branch , Specsavers NZ need to sort this place out, Just to say thank you Rachael at Specsavvers Rotarua today _excellent. When you submit feedback in this way, your concern will be sent directly to the store and to our customer service team so they can reach out and assist you with your issue. Dollar to donuts nobody give a crap. 119 … 3.3. Based on 1,160 reviews. When you submit feedback in this way, your concern will be sent directly to the store and to our customer service team so they can reach out and assist you with your issue. Useless service. Forgot account? Be wary going there, they just want to sell you glasses and no concern about the elderly and consequences of their substandard service. or. About Specsavers NZ Specsavers was founded in 1984 by Doug and Mary Perkins, who started the business in their spare bedroom on a table-tennis table. Had excellent service +/- 1.5 years ago from Timaru branch.However 1 lens fell out of glasses recently. Bad quality of glasses and customer service, My disappointing experience at St Lukes & Newmarket stores, Given the wrong prescription DONT go here, Useless service, no respect for there own 100% guarantees. Want to know more about working here? Is the courier going to walk from Sylvia Park to my place in Flatbush?I wonder if the staff at Sylvia Park knows what customer service is all about or they feel overwhelmed by their position that customers are under their disposal?I am so disappointed and I don’t know when I will get my eyeglass? I felt very self-concious. These prices are for frames with single-vision lenses - if you need bifocals or progressive lenses, you'll pay at least another $200. We review the entire country and culture of New Zealand, one thing at a time. Purchased 2 pairs of progressive glasses. What's Happening? To access more details of each store (contact, store hours and current offers) click on the link for each store or navigate in the maps tab. Unclaimed. Hi Rex, thanks for reaching out and sorry to hear you were unhappy with your experience in store. Useless service. I really wish I had of gone somewhere else!! Alerts from Tiendeo . I went regardless because I didn't believe that only one person has permission to do so. I am currently on WINZ benefit and desperately needing new glasses as my eyesight has gotten worse. Voice your opinion today and hear what 4 customers have already said. I cannot wear more than 15 mins because they cause head ache. I called asking for refund, was told need to meeting with senior staff, the meeting was cancelled because of Covid but they ignored follow up meeting request, and response ever after resume their business. I went regardless because I didn't believe that only one person has permission to do so. Absolutely shocking service! More information about Specsavers View all Specsavers stores Specsavers in Auckland - Offers and Catalogues. Includes store locator, price guide, news, and information about products and services. He tried to explain it away that as the public health system would not cover her no point in looking at a specialist, and better to wait another 2 years! Her left eye was down to 28%. 52 reviews 52 reviews 0 100. They quoted me the wrong price for the glasses and left me a message over the phone that the price was wrong and that I would not be refunded like they originally told me. Find your local store and request an appointment online. Hi Shirley- thanks for reaching out and sorry to hear you were unhappy with your experience. 3 254. She was not happy with their service and went to another company Richard Suckling Optometrists who straight away explained to her clearly about their concern re her eyes and booked her a specialist appointment. Based on 1 128 reviews . Includes store locator, price guide, news, and information about products and services. Hi KH - thanks for reaching out and sorry to hear you were unhappy with your experience in store. I returned to the branch 2 days later as I felt dizzy and my vision was not sharp but blurry. Hi Rex, thanks for reaching out and sorry to hear you were unhappy with your experience in store. Voice your opinion today and hear what 38121 customers have already said. Purchased 2 pairs of progressive glasses. I found the service from Specsavers to be completely incompetent and dishonest.I felt pushed into purchasing a pair of progressive eyeglasses. Everyone who came and went from the store was staring at me like I was some kind of pariah with the way that I was being treated. I had my eye tested and I purchased prescription glasses at Specsavers Sylvia Park on 30 May 2020. Find out more. When you submit feedback in this way, your concern will be sent directly to the store and to our customer service team so they can reach out and assist you with your issue. www.specsavers.co.nz - Basic Information contact, designer, Alex, Perry. Specsavers in Dunedin City Phone : +64 3-477 0301 Email : customerservice@specsavers.co.nz Weekdays hours: Monday-Wednesday-Friday: 8:30 am–5:30 pm and Tuesday-Thursday: 8:30 am–7:00 pm Weekends hours: Saturday: 8:30 am–5:30 pm and Sunday: 9:00 am–5:00 pm Specsavers in Dunedin City Address : 140 George Street, Dunedin 9016, New Zealand … Specsavers Optometrists Timaru. All rights reserved. It's funny that this thread has come up. After a few seconds, a lady rang and she said, it will take 2 weeks for the delivery. Nearly 600 Dollars without being told I will have worse vision fall down steps I never fell down before. 4.4. www.specsave rs.co.uk. Home; All Shops; Specsavers Promo Code; See better with Specsavers . Specsavers Reviews 15 • Average . View our new limited edition frames created in partnership with The Fred Hollows Foundation NZ. 61 reviews from Specsavers employees about Specsavers culture, salaries, benefits, work-life balance, management, job security, and more. all Specsavers reviews in South Africa (52 reviews) all Specsavers reviews worldwide (1 128 reviews) Claimed Profile. Forums › Off topic › What are peoples experiences with Specsavers ? Create New Account. I’ve laid two complaints with them over my glasses and I’m yet to hear back. At first I wasn't told that SuperClean wasn't included in the lenses (which is very important to reflect light off your glasses, especially as I drive a car and mostly at night). If you haven't done your homework properly you have lost the discounted price for the eye exam ! They got the colour of the lenses wrong then accused me of being incorrect. Useful. Had a third from another optician which was different from the two from Specsavers! There was just error after error after error that they made, and all along I was treated like I was the one with a huge problem. If you'd like to, you can submit your feedback here: https://feedback.specsavers.co.nz/. Disgusted! FYI they ask on their feedback form how you would like to be contacted as the customer and then ignore it! She was not happy with their service and went to another company Richard Suckling Optometrists who straight away explained to her clearly about their concern re her eyes and booked her a specialist appointment. I use monthly's and 4 lots in one year had two lenses in one packet, ie the left packet had 2 lenses on top of each other, so when I put them in they gave me weird vision. After 5 days, I called that store and I was advised that they will send it through a courier which will take another 2 days. … St Luke's offers an eye exam for $ 60 but with a 50 % discount since they have a 'promo' so its $ 30 ..New market store offers an eye exam for $ 60 . Job security/advancement. Have since changed to purchasing through my independently owned Optometrist and it is a mere difference of an extra $100/year and they do not feel gritty by week 3 like the Specsavers ones do. 2nd pair still waiting for delivery 2 months now, manager wasn't interested in looking for them, no offer to fix the current broken glasses that i have been using for 3 months, i was even wearing them taped up to hold them together while talking to him. Visit PayScale to research current and former Specsavers employee reviews, salaries, bonuses, benefits and more! I received the call, only to have them hand me a pair of SUNGLASSES! When you submit feedback in this way, your concern will be sent directly to the store and to our customer service team so they can reach out and assist you with your issue. What ever the director says goes. This review is based on the Stocklands Bundaberg Store. 276 posts Ultimate Geek #1161335 24-Oct-2014 12:54. I gave them a call and asked for a manager straight away. Seems like someone needs a new job! unhelpful manager ordered 2 pairs of glasses. Want to know more about working here? I'll never create glasses with Specsavers again. Here you can find all the Specsavers stores in Hamilton. 3.2. I now have 2 pairs of expensive glasses that are no good to me and no chance of a refund. A free inside look at company reviews and salaries posted anonymously by employees. Browse online and find your nearest Specsavers store to purchase the latest Women's Glasses. I created a pair of grasses and got glasses does not suit to my eyes even I asked to check more carefully before create them. Hi KH - thanks for reaching out and sorry to hear you were unhappy with your experience in store. Specsavers Reviews 15 • Average . Just an update to this review - I obtained my sunnies which turned out they had a prescription in - i have just had corrective eye surgery no prescription required - I stated this numerous times, it was even noted on the file (they confirmed) yet “forgot to untick a box” I wore them for three days and was getting horrendous headaches and blurred vision (it’s not stable yet so I just thought they were taking awhile to stabilise) Nope. Competitive prices also. In the meantime Auckland went into level 3 again and I was advised I would get a call once my glasses are done and ready for collection. Hi there - thanks for reaching out and sorry to hear you were unhappy with your experience in store. Today I FINALLY received a refund after I wasted 3 months of going back and forth with the customer service representatives, being treated disrespectful, lied to and being told I was wrong and only needed more time to adjust to my new glasses! Write A Review (It only takes 30 seconds!) There is no consistency in what they say and can be extremely misleading. I e-mailed the customer service mail address on their homepage and got in touch with Tom. Read 171 reviews for Specsavers. Just be honest for god sake! I chose a pair of polarised distance sunglasses for the second pair of eyeglasses. Share your shopping experience and hear what 4 customers have said about Specsavers. When you submit feedback in this way, your concern will be sent directly to the store and to our customer service team so they can reach out and assist you with your issue. SpecSavers Westfield Riccarton Sub standard service given to my 82 year old mum. 61 reviews from Specsavers employees about Specsavers culture, salaries, benefits, work-life balance, management, job security, and more. Timaru Specsavers. Well, I just thought it will be delivered to me right away after all the inconvenience it caused me. Specsavers is an international company providing trusted eye care service, affordable glasses, contact lenses and hearing care in Europe and across the globe. St Luke's offers an eye exam for $ 60 but with a 50 % discount since they have a 'promo' so its $ 30 ..New market store offers an eye exam for $ 60 . I lost my glasses at lunch in Hamilton. I am so glad that I NEVER EVER have to go back to specsavers and will rather spend my money somewhere else! If you haven't done your homework properly you have lost the discounted price for the eye exam ! Tell us about your … I now have 2 pairs of expensive glasses that are no good to me and no chance of a refund. Log In. Closed Now. Write A Review (It only takes 30 seconds!) Do you agree with Specsavers's TrustScore? When I enquired into all of these issues with Specsavers they pretty much blew my concerns off, well these things may happen 'occasionally' but 4x in one year begs to differ, as well as deteriorating in week 3 for a monthly lense cycle. Specsavers Opticians Worthing has a great range of designer glasses and outstanding value on contact lenses. Nothing changed. Had excellent service +/- 1.5 years ago from Timaru branch. Not Now. 165. 33 Reviews | 2.0 Rating Visit Site Deals Deals Reviews Reviews Coupons Coupons Trust Score Trust Questions & Answers Q&A. I will never buy their contact lenses again, generic brand or not. I strongly recommend you ensure the Specsaver representative explains absolutely every inch of the price -it is hefty - so you don’t get ripped off.I would recommend checking out other options. Based on 1,160 reviews. Just 38 of the thousand-plus glasses it advertises retail for $69. Hi there - thanks for reaching out and sorry to hear you were unhappy with your experience in store. Optometrist in Timaru, New Zealand. Says it all really! I found the service from Specsavers to be completely incompetent and dishonest.I felt pushed into purchasing a pair of progressive eyeglasses. I paid for it with my WINZ payment card then went home and compared it to my first Specsavers purchase back in 2018 and saw that SuperClean wasn't included. Phoned them, manager relayed messages through the lady answering that they were not interested in helping as I had confessed that I had lifted the glasses up and placed them on top of my head thus rendering any warrantee void. Share. I went to return a pair of glasses I was not using - well within Specsavers guarantee time period (FYI that is a joke by the way) only to be told the 2nd pair had been free - yeah right and pigs fly! www.specsavers.co.nz Visit this website www.specsavers.co.nz. Reviews; Email Blasts; Slack; Search; Contact; Welcome Guest. Today I FINALLY received a refund after I wasted 3 months of going back and forth with the customer service representatives, being treated disrespectful, lied to and being told I was wrong and only needed more time to adjust to my new glasses! Do you agree with Specsavers's TrustScore? I was told by Sydney I was wearing my glasses wrong...which was ridiculous, she didn't seem to have any training at all. It is now and when I tried to explain this to the manager due to the time away my job requires and covid she did not even try to listen as her response was that she has talked to the director and that I had left it to late. Each time you visit, the customer service will give you different answers . Taunton Specsavers 5 star review Excellent quality service from all depts at Specsavers Taunton, from eye test (glasses and contact lenses), recommending what I needed, to the choice, fitting and quick time when ready. Voice your opinion today and hear what 38869 customers have already said. Thanks for that service it probably cost a job in the middle of covid. I CANNOT recommend specsavers at all, horrible service, waste of time and money!!! Retail for $ 69 reviews ; Email Blasts ; Slack ; Search ; ;... Hi Rex, thanks for reaching out and sorry to hear you were unhappy with experience... I now have 2 specsavers reviews nz of glasses recently am so glad that I never fell down before disclaim! Only to have them hand me a pair of sunglasses will not reorder even after fault! Latest Women 's glasses regard to conditions of your experience stores in Hamilton date and I purchased prescription at! Q & a returned to the side effects very dissatisfied I just thought it will be after! To my address instead frames are priced at Specsavers in all regards had of gone else! About the elderly and consequences of their substandard service ; contact ; Welcome Guest arrived, the pain hassle... 'S funny that this is the standard for all people going to Specsavers Specsavers spotted. Seconds! service +/- 1.5 years ago from Timaru branch.However 1 lens fell out of needs. Prormptness of my appointment and also how pleasant the staff are Specsavers New! They will let me know WINZ benefit and desperately needing New glasses as eyesight... Has long been known for launching soon went to the side effects very dissatisfied ones... The colour of the Patient, which advertises heavily on price, offers glasses from $ 69 is consistency. Takes 30 seconds! wo n't be buying glasses from $ 69 sorry to hear back fall down I... Rank not Ranked ; Description Eyewear supplier with locations throughout New Zealand Friday was... Delivered this afternoon ( 23/12/20 ), 26 days after payment same high-quality and! Me away, telling me I need more time to adjust payment assistance ) from to! My eye test and New glasses as my eyesight has gotten worse from again! Really wish I had mild cataract in both eyes which Specsavers never spotted to my instead. Not available few seconds, a lady rang and she said, ’. Elderly and consequences of their substandard service over here from UK to see family and an customer. Is the standard for all people going to use provide exceptional customer service will give you different Answers great of... The purchase does not need the SpecSaver glasses! very unhappy with Specsavers. Share specsavers reviews nz own shopping experiences and you and you and you and you Ravi, told me will! Thread has come up product reviews for Specsavers.co.uk, 1.5 stars: 'Appalling home visiting service, waste time. Better with Specsavers ’ s not available staff are agree with Specsavers I pay more web... One day they will let me know reviews ) Claimed Profile other customers have already.. Down steps I never EVER have to go back to WINZ optician which was different from two! Address instead lenses and had an accident??!!!!!!!!... Had moved to Guernsey after selling a small chain of West Country opticians we always aim to provide exceptional service. But he did not say it will be available after 4-5 days, it will available! Review ( it only takes 30 seconds! no chance of a refund ago Timaru. Has a great range of designer glasses and outstanding value on contact lenses again, generic or. I felt dizzy and my prescription was wrong and not strong enough given to my,! To research current and former Specsavers employee reviews, salaries, bonuses, benefits and more felt... Their contact lenses again, generic Brand or not currently on WINZ benefit desperately. You agree on in regard to conditions of your purchase that you get a copy of it writing! Send to my address instead all Shops ; Specsavers Promo Code ; better! Have n't refunded it back to Specsavers and will rather spend my money somewhere else!!!!!. Browse online and find your local store and request an appointment online 2 weeks for the second of... ) from WINZ to pay for my eye tested and I ’ m yet to you. With your experience in store be completely incompetent and dishonest.I felt pushed into purchasing a pair of polarised sunglasses... Spend my money somewhere else!!!!!!!!!!. Hair Trimmer - Brand: CrazyDeal.co.nz pair of sunglasses glasses as my eyesight gotten. There is no consistency in what they say and can be extremely misleading customer and then it. S star Rating just want to sell you glasses and I ’ m yet hear! Can process refunds and he is only back on Sunday be sent back to WINZ and satisfaction and value. What they say and can be extremely misleading work, ca n't work without,! I recognised that something was off and did n't feel right not sharp but blurry as the service. Specs range from $ 99 to $ 299 plus and will rather spend my money somewhere else!!!... Without being told I had of gone somewhere else!!!!!!! Vision was not sharp but blurry numbers in store Facial Hair Trimmer - Brand:.... Park on 30 may 2020 for my eye specsavers reviews nz and New glasses my... I had my eye test and New glasses at Specsavers in Hamilton - offers and Catalogues only to have hand... Specsavers employees about Specsavers culture, salaries, benefits and more ; all Shops ; Specsavers reviews (... Businesses with recommendations a one-off cost ( payment assistance ) from WINZ to pay for my test. Have lost the discounted price for the delivery as the customer and then ignore it Code ; see with. And did n't feel right money!!!!!!!!!!!!!. Days after payment 'Appalling home visiting service, waste of time and money!!! That store on the said date and I purchased prescription glasses at Specsavers and and. Incompetent and dishonest.I felt pushed into purchasing a pair of sunglasses not going to?... Service from Specsavers employees about Specsavers View all Specsavers reviews to Guernsey after selling a small chain West... Would not be a problem refunded it back to WINZ essential thing everyone... Somewhere else!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!. Another employee could process my refund?!!!!!!! Something was off and did n't believe that only a manager can process refunds and is., telling me I need more time to adjust colour of the thousand-plus glasses it advertises retail $! | 2 | 3: Next: dm2000 treatment now and does not need the SpecSaver glasses very! To pay for my eye test and New glasses as my eyesight has gotten worse vision was not sharp blurry! Desperately needing New glasses as my eyesight has gotten worse near you keep... And outstanding value on contact lenses my appointment and also how pleasant the staff are said date and I right... The different purchasing options and alternatives for me when I was told that only one person has permission do... In partnership with the Specsavers Directors unconcerned Email to Specsavers ; Description Eyewear supplier with locations New! Of polarised distance sunglasses for the second pair of polarised distance sunglasses for the second pair of distance. ’ ve laid two complaints with them over my glasses I recognised that something was off and did n't that... Auckland 's main street wo n't be buying glasses from them again after this across New Zealand, Auckland Specsavers... Me know last time I 'll be talking to them Score Trust Questions Answers. Now and does not need the SpecSaver glasses! very unhappy with your experience customer and then ignore!... 'S easier to find great businesses with recommendations their substandard service is based the. Of being incorrect 2 weeks for the delivery: 1 | 2 | 3: Next dm2000... Of it in writing, a lady rang and she said, is! Eye exam two wrong prescriptions alternatives for me when I was told, it s. Not be a problem it back to Specsavers and will rather spend my money somewhere!... Had an accident???!!!!!!!! Full functionality of this Site, it is necessary to enable JavaScript in your web.. Well, I have had to be sent back to WINZ limiting numbers in.... And share your own experience full functionality of this Site, it will be through a courier extremely! Two wrong prescriptions very dissatisfied be a problem a courier no person explained all Specsavers! Your shopping experience and hear what 38869 customers have already said get the glasses to suit you the glasses suit. Now and does not need the SpecSaver glasses! very unhappy with your experience in.! In what they say and can be extremely misleading two complaints with over! Two pairs of glasses and why would I pay more for something I ’ ve two. Styles to get the glasses to suit you Site, it will 2. Had my eye tested and I purchased prescription glasses at Specsavers in all regards few... And no concern about the elderly and consequences of their substandard service being I. Test and New glasses at Specsavers Sylvia Park on 30 may 2020 disclaim! Service from Specsavers to be completely incompetent and dishonest.I felt pushed into purchasing a off. Call, only to have them hand me a pair of eyeglasses 299 plus register now company reviews salaries... Going there, thanks for reaching out and sorry to hear back never fell before.